Sunday, April 24, 2016

Free and Discounted Historical Romance Novels


To Save a Sinner by Adele Clee
FREE on Amazon

About the book:

285 pages, 22 reviews (Average customer rating: 4.4 stars)

He expected to be the topic of scandalous gossip.

Banished to Boston for causing the death of Lord Banbury, Lucas Dempsey vowed never to set foot on English soil again. But when his brother inherits the viscountcy and pleads for his return, the opportunity to show his contempt and loathing for the Society who turned its back on him proves to be far too enticing to resist.

He did not expect an intriguing lady to barge into his home desperate to save his wicked soul.

When the dishonourable Lucas Dempsey steps into the ballroom after a four-year absence, Helena Ecclestone is quick to label the gentleman a murderous rogue. That is until she stumbles upon a secret conversation and feels a moral obligation to see justice done. But while the ladies swoon over his handsome countenance, Helena is determined to look beyond such superficial features, intrigued to discover the true character of the gentleman he hides beneath his arrogant façade.



Wicked's Scandal by Kathleen Ayers (The Wickeds Book 1)

About the book:

275 pages, 76 reviews (Average customer rating: 4.3 stars)

Alexandra Dunforth, a bookish spinster from Hampshire, has no desire to marry despite her uncle holding the fate of her beloved family estate over her head. Sutton "Satan" Reynolds, a wealthy Marquess, is possessed of angelic beauty and a scandalous dragon tattoo. He doesn't care for the simpering women of the ton and is determined to avoid any entanglements, until a chance meeting with the delectable Miss Dunforth changes his mind.



Never Trust a Lady by Suzanne Robinson
$0.99 on Amazon

About the book:

322 pages, 2 reviews (Average customer rating: 4 stars)

Bestselling author Suzanne Robinson takes readers back to the days of the Civil War, as passions run high and even a proper British lady cannot resist the pull of history -- or the rugged charms of a Union spy.


Visiting friends in Mississippi, Lady Eva Sparrow hopes to escape the tedium of London society’s social calendar. Instead she is appalled by the slavery she finds in the South. Though she is a British citizen, her heart demands that she do something to improve the slaves’ lot. But little does the lady imagine that she possesses the tools for espionage, the influence to turn the tide of a Confederate plot, and the courage to root out a rebel assassin.

Texan Ryder Drake works for President Lincoln, setting up a network of spies across the Confederacy. Seeking Britain’s support, Ryder is introduced to Lady Eva, who has powerful political connections in London. Unwilling to trust the fate of the Union to a silly socialite, he dismisses the lovely lady -- until her sharp wit and intelligence win him over ... head and heart. And though Eva is no innocent, just one dangerous glance from Ryder sets her pulse racing -- and readies her spirit to risk everything to help him infiltrate society’s highest circles.



To Catch a Lady by Pamela Labud (The Hunt Club)
$0.99 on Amazon
About the book:

322 pages, 45 reviews (Average customer rating: 3.8 stars)

If you love Mary Balogh and Eloisa James, don’t miss Pamela Labud’s sensuous Hunt Club series! To Catch a Lady introduces four lordly, rakish sportsmen whose bachelor paradise is threatened by a matchmaking aunt -- and by the sting of unexpected love.

Ashton Blakely, the Duke of Summerton, cannot stop his aunt from meddling in his affairs. So rather than let her select a most disagreeable mate, Ashton decides to fire the first volley by holding a ball as a scheme to bag the ideal wife: a deferential girl eager to produce and raise an heir, leaving Ashton to his beloved hunting lodge and titled friends. But when Ashton falls for the one woman who isn’t willing to play his game, all his plans scatter like buckshot. Suddenly, the chase is on!

Caroline Hawkins has no interest in marriage. In fact, she has devoted her life to defending women from the indignities visited upon them by their husbands. She only chaperones her beautiful younger sister to Summerton’s ball in the hopes of saving her family from bankruptcy. She certainly doesn’t expect to catch the Duke’s eye ... nor is she prepared for the heat that rises every time she thinks of his powerful build or his dark, tantalizing gaze. Caroline can run, but she cannot hide—for Ashton has already captured her heart.



The Reluctant Duchess by Sharon Cullen
$0.99 on Amazon
About the book:

265 pages, 101 reviews (Average customer rating: 4.2 stars)

Perfect for fans of Mary Balogh and Eloisa James, Sharon Cullen’s seductive new historical romance ignites as a shy country girl and a hotheaded duke surrender to dangerous temptations.

Lady Sara Emerson was jolted out of her dull provincial life by her cousin’s murder. Now that the killer seems to be targeting her, Sara seeks help from the man who was once her cousin’s fiancé, Gabriel Ferguson, Duke of Rossmoyne. With his towering frame and fiery personality, Ross cuts an intimidating figure. Living under his protection, however, has its own hazards -- like the sudden urge Sara feels to take their relationship in new, exquisitely inappropriate directions.

Dazzled by the social graces of his betrothed, Ross never noticed her shy, blushing cousin. Looking at Sara now, though, he’s drawn to her lovely eyes and calm disposition. Funny how a year away from the hustle and bustle of the ton changes a man. But Ross has no intention of allowing a woman to interfere with his plan to return overseas. He will simply capture the murderer and set sail once again. The problem is, with her beguiling lips and heavenly touch, Sara makes him never want to leave home -- or his bed -- again.



The Lady Hellion by Joanne Shupe (Wicked Deceptions Book 3)
$1.99 on Amazon

About the book:

352 pages, 65 reviews (Average customer rating: 4.5 stars)

Lady Sophia Barnes doesn't take no for an answer. Especially when she's roaming London's seedy underground ... dressed as a man.


A rabble rouser for justice, Sophie's latest mission is to fight for the rights of the poor, the wretched -- and the employees at Madame Hartley's brothel. She's not concerned about the criminals who will cross her path, for Sophie has mastered the art of deception -- including the art of wearing trousers. Now her fate is in her own hands, along with a loaded gun. All she needs is instruction on how to shoot it. But only one person can help her: Lord Quint, the man who broke her heart years ago. The man she won't let destroy her again ...

The last thing Damien Beecham, Viscount Quint, needs is an intrusion on his privacy, especially from the beautiful, exasperating woman he's never stopped wanting. A woman with a perilously absurd request, no less! For Damien is fighting a battle of his own, one he wishes to keep hidden -- along with his feelings for Lady Sophia. Yet that fight is as hopeless as stopping her outlandish plan. Soon all Quint knows for certain is that he will die trying to protect her ...



The Beast of Yorkshire by Tammy Jo Burns (Those Scandalous Taggarts Book 1)
$2.99 on Amazon
About the book:

410 pages, 12 reviews (Average customer rating: 3.8 stars)

Penelope Presley has suffered through unspeakable loss and scandal. Forced to live under her cruel Grandfather’s thumb, she finds herself both relieved and frightened when he tells her she will be marrying the man known as the Beast of Yorkshire.

Having already lost two wives and a fiancée, Duncan Taggart, Duke of Yorkshire, is desperate for an heir. To have an heir, he must have a wife, but who is ever going to willingly marry a man with a reputation such as his? He takes matters into his own hands and pays Penelope’s grandfather an exorbitant amount of money to marry her.

When Penelope arrives at Taggart Hall, it is to find her future husband is not the old man she believed she would find. Instead, he’s a handsome, virile man that makes her heart race and her body ache for his touch. The longer she’s around Duncan, the more certain she is that not only does he not deserve the horrible nickname he has been given, but that he also had absolutely nothing to do with those women’s deaths.

While he is away tending to business, Penelope’s world falls apart. Uncertain who to trust, she flees to London with only the clothes on her back. When Duncan arrives home to find her gone, he wastes no time going after her. Will he be able to find Penelope before the killer does? And will Penelope and Duncan ever be able to find the happiness they deserve?

2 comments:

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...