Monday, November 9, 2015

Free and Discounted Historical Romance Novels

Earls Just Want to Have Fun (Covent Garden Cubs Book 1) by Shana Galen
FREE on Amazon

About the book:

384 pages, 111 reviews (Average customer rating: 4.7 stars)

Celebrate the 80th birthday of Regency Romance with great books from Sourcebooks Casablanca!

Marlowe runs with the Covent Garden Cubs, a gang of thieves living in the slums of London's Seven Dials. But there was a time she went by a different name and when a private investigator thinks that she may be the missing daughter of a lord and lady, she is introduced to the spectacle of Society.

Maxwell, Lord Dane, is intrigued when his brother ropes him into his investigation of the fiercely beautiful hellion who is believed to be the lost daughter of the Marquess of Lydon. He teaches her how to navigate the social morass of the ton, but Marlowe will not escape the Cubs so easily. Instead, Max is drawn into her dangerous world, where the student becomes the teacher and love is the greatest risk of all.

Suspenseful and passionate, Earls Just Want to Have Fun is a captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn, Sabrina Jefferies, and Elizabeth Boyle will love this story that combines action and mystery with enchanting romance.

Covent Garden Cubs Series:
Earls Just Want to Have Fun (Book 1)

The Rogue You Know (Book 2): Gideon Harrow has spent his life in London's dark underworld-and he wants out. He plans one last heist to finally win his freedom, but when everything goes wrong, he finds himself at the tender mercies of one of Society's most untouchable women -- Lady Susanna Derring.

I Kissed a Rogue (Book 3): Poised and perfect Lady Lillian-Anne Lennox may have shunned Bow Street hero Sir Brook Derring once, but that doesn't mean he'll forsake her. After all, she was his first love ...

The Muse (A Rothvale Legacy Historical Book 1) by Raine Miller
FREE on Amazon

About the book:

512 pages, 97 reviews (Average customer rating: 4.8 stars)

What if the truth about a famous painting was not what it’s been told to be? What if it was not even the original work and a different painting had inspired its creation?

The story of a painting ... The motivation behind the work, Flaming June -- Romanticist painter, Lord Frederic Leighton’s magnum opus -- a woman sleeping in a chair. Hauntingly beautiful, but with its inspiration locked away in the mystery of times past.

1812 ...
Burdened with family skeletons and agonizing guilt, an unwilling Lord Rothvale, one Graham Everley, returns from a long sojourn in Ireland to attend to the obligations awaiting him in England. The last thing he imagines to find is his destiny, but find her he does. Imogene Byron-Cole, a girl as lovely as her past is tragic. Graham can’t walk away from her, and so he marries her instead, in spite of an increasingly tangled web of troubles that threaten to destroy the very foundation of his entire existence.

As Graham and Imogene start out on their journey together, they express their love through a series of portraits. The art ensnares them completely, and in the end, becomes their salvation, bearing them through their deepest pain of loss, and inspiring a masterwork.

[Book ONE of the Rothvale Legacy Historical series.] This is a historical romance novel intended for readers 18 years and older due to content and language. Standalone. HEA. 140,000 words.

Unraveled (A Turner Series Book 3) by Courtney Milan
$0.99 on Amazon

About the book:

501 pages, 117 reviews (Average customer rating: 4.5 stars)

The stunning conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Turner series ...

Smite Turner is renowned for his single-minded devotion to his duty as a magistrate. But behind his relentless focus lies not only a determination to do what is right, but the haunting secrets of his past -- secrets that he is determined to hide, even if it means keeping everyone else at arm's length. Until the day an irresistible woman shows up as a witness in his courtroom ...

Miranda Darling isn't in trouble ... yet. But she's close enough that when Turner threatens her with imprisonment if she puts one foot wrong, she knows she should run in the other direction. Yet no matter how forbidding the man seems on the outside, she can't bring herself to leave. Instead, when he tries to push her away, she pushes right back -- straight through his famous self-control and into the heart of the passion that he has long hidden away ...

Unraveled is the third full-length book in the Turner Series. The full series is:

1 - Unveiled
1.5 - Unlocked
2 - Unclaimed
3 - Unraveled

Unraveled is a full length novel at 95,000 words.

Lord St. Claire's Angel (Lords and Ladies Book 1) by Donna Lea Simpson
$0.99 on Amazon

About the book:

256 pages, 52 reviews (Average customer rating: 4.2 stars)

From the author of Reforming the Rogue comes a full-length Classic Regency Romance novel celebrating the witty and romantic world made popular by Georgette Heyer.

Celestine Simons was of good family, but an untimely death and a shortage of funds forces the homely spinster to take a position as governess at the estate of Lord Langlow and his wife. Never one to bemoan her change in fortune, Celestine is content to spend her days raising and overseeing their children, knowing in her heart she will never have any of her own.

Lord St. Claire Richmond, Langlow’s brother, is a rogue and seducer, content to while away his days pursuing pleasure -- and driving his brother and sister-in-law mad by reducing their female staff to lovelorn fools with his flirtations. When he learns on his annual Christmas visit that the drab Celestine was hired as governess solely to thwart his dalliances, he devises a scheme to both stir her heart and spite his family’s interfering ways.

But as his game unfolds, the cunning St. Claire discovers this conquest may be more challenging than expected when the thoughtful and intelligent Celestine begins to fire an ache in his own heart. And what began as an amusement to give the plain, timid miss an innocent thrill is turning into much more, as St. Claire realizes she may be the one giving him the thrill—and teaching him in a way only a governess can that real beauty lies beneath the surface and that true love is often found where you least expect it.

Sins of a Duke (Scandalous House Of Calydon Series Book 3) by Stacy Reid
$0.99 on Amazon

About the book:

244 pages, 89 reviews (Average customer rating: 4.5 stars)

She would be his perfect revenge ...

All of the young ladies whispered about the Duke of Mondvale in hushed tones, their eyes following his tall, dark figure with barely disguised lust. For the newly-ostracized Lady Constance Thornton, he is magnetic and altogether desirable. Irresistibly so. Since her reputation is already ruined in London society, why shouldn't she be impudent and dance with the scandalous "Lord of Sin"?

Little does she know of his plans.

The beautiful and innocent Lady Constance is no mere plaything for Lucan Wynwood. She will be his revenge. By ruining her, he will have his vengeance against her brother. Except that the Lady Constance is full of surprises ... and now she could well be the ruin of him.

Not Quite a Wife (The Lost Lords series Book 6) by Mary Jo Putney
$1.99 on Amazon

About the book: 
368 pages, 152 reviews (Average customer rating: 3.6 stars) 
Marry in haste, repent at leisure.
James, Lord Kirkland, owns a shipping fleet, half a London gaming house, and is a ruthlessly effective spymaster. He is seldom self-indulgent ... except when it comes to the gentle, indomitable beauty who was once his wife.

Laurel Herbert gave James her heart as an innocent young girl -- until she saw him perform an act of shocking violence before her very eyes. That night she left her husband, and he let her go without a word of protest.

Now, ten years later, a chance encounter turns passionate, with consequences that cannot be ignored. But as they try to rebuild what was broken, they must face common enemies and a very uncommon love ...

The Earl's New Bride by Frances Fowlkes
$2.99 on Amazon

About the book:

214 pages, 40 reviews (Average customer rating: 3.6 stars)

No woman dared to love him ...

England, 1819

The Earl of Amhurst has returned to his estate in search of a wife and, more importantly, an heir. Simon Devere isn't interested in some comely, simpering creature. A beautiful woman only brings heartbreak and ruin, and Simon's disfigured visage is proof enough of that. No, he wants a wife who is unattractive and undesirable -- and the homelier, the better.

But nothing about Lady Henrietta Beauchamp is homely. She is lovely and sweet ... and struggles to mix with polite society when she would so much rather have plants for company. And yet Simon is her only hope for keeping Plumburn Castle in her family's possession. Even if it means marrying a man she doesn't love.

It's an impossible and unlikely match ... unless this awkward beauty can bring hope back into a solitary beast's life.

Axel (The Jaded Gentlemen Book 3) by Grace Burrowes
$3.99 on Amazon

About the book:

For preorder, release date: December 3, 2015

Axel Belmont, though a wealthy and much-respected botanist, occasionally takes a turn serving as magistrate in his rural corner of Oxfordshire. When the owner of a neighboring estate is the victim of a homicide, Axel initially suspects the man’s much younger wife, Abigail Stoneleigh, of committing the crime.

But then Abby appears to be in harm’s way, and Axel’s investigation uncovers longstanding deceptions aimed at cheating her out of wealth and happiness. The solution to this deadly puzzle remains elusive, even as Axel captures Abby’s heart and surrenders his own. Axel is a fine investigator, a devoted father, a brilliant scientist, (and an excellent kisser), but will he solve the mystery before the villain strikes again?

The Legend of Lyon Redmond: Pennyroyal Green Series by Julie Anne Long
$4.99 on Amazon

About the book:

384 pages, 140 reviews (Average customer rating: 4.5 stars)

Bound by centuries of bad blood, England's two most powerful families maintain a veneer of civility ... until the heir to the staggering Redmond fortune disappears, reviving rumors of an ancient curse: a Redmond and an Eversea are destined to fall disastrously in love once per generation.

An Enduring Legend

Rumor has it she broke Lyon Redmond's heart. But while many a man has since wooed the dazzling Olivia Eversea, none has ever won her -- which is why jaws drop when she suddenly accepts a viscount's proposal. Now London waits with bated breath for the wedding of a decade ... and wagers on the return of an heir.

An Eternal Love

It was instant and irresistible, forbidden ... and unforgettable. And Lyon—now a driven, dangerous, infinitely devastating man -- decides it's time for a reckoning. As the day of her wedding races toward them, Lyon and Olivia will decide whether their love is a curse destined to tear their families apart ... or the stuff of which legends are made.


Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...